a suitcase of the past

moving forward using all my breath, that’s the classic first line from the song “Melt With You” from Modern English, No this isn’t a post about that song but more about that line. Does it ever feel like the weight of the world is on your shoulders and moving forward from not only the past but from where you are now seem like the hardest thing you ever had to do? You struggle so much and once you get there you wonder if all the wars you fought along the way were worth it. It has taken everything in me and more to end up where I am now. Many times I thought about giving up only to come out on the other side all in one semi human shape. But when the moment is quiet and the mood is dark, I wonder how much of myself I lost to get here. I wonder what I threw away or what toxic pains have I kept long after they were suppose to be gone.

Leave a Reply

