Changes in latitudes 

I have been taken on trip to the banana republics, just a soul on the run dancing with the senioritas and a bottle of rum all night long. Trying my best not to go insane and keeping the son a bitches far away. 

The sea breeze blows in my hair and I ponder why any of us ever go home. In my chair on this lovely cruise hold those demons at the door and melt away the need to battle them once more. 

Sponge cake half eaten, my shrimp starting to boil, trying my best to not blame a woman who I did wrong. So into my shelter I will crawl and try my best to shake away the dream she lives in. Missing you badly can’t allow me go on to the one who is waiting back on dry land. Biloxi calls my name but so does the sea. 

Leave a Reply

