No tears

the past is a tricky thing, its not clean or easy to understand. It sits in the background waiting for it’s moment of glory when it can save you or send you sinking down faster then you ever thought you could. 

I sit and i wait for that moment when everything will be ok and i know deep inside my heart that it’s not gonna happen. I just want that moment when i can say…I’m sorry.  I’m sorry i did not more to save you…those words and so much more that was left unsaid linger in my mind. I could cry but i don’t have enough tears to clear up that pain I carry. I’m sorry. 

Leave a Reply

