Songs from the west coast

“I want love, but it’s impossible, a man like me, so irresponsible, a man like me is dead in places other men feel liberated”-Elton John

“As I walk this land of broken dreams, I have visions of many things, but happiness is just an illusion, filled with sadness and confusion”-Jimmy Ruffin

“Don’t play that song for me, it brings back memories of days that I once knew, the days that I spent with you, it fills my heart with pain”-Aretha Franklin

“I can’t figure you out, but a heart must be the one thing you were born without, I’ve been wasting my time, I don’t know where I’ll sleep tonight”-Cher

“It’s going to take some time this time to get myself in shape, I really fell out of line this time, I really missed the gate”-Carole King

Leave a Reply

