A playlist for you

“But right now all she wants is a man, With a big ol’ heart, Who can love her like nobody can, Big ol’ kisses that go on and on, And never end, With a big ol’ smile, He’ll fill her world with laughter, Size matters” – Joe Nichols

“When our lives come undone, We carry on, Cause there’s promise in the morning sun, We carry on, As the dark surrenders to the dawn, We were born to overcome, We carry on, Beyond the picket fences and the oil wells, The happy endings and the fairy tales, Is the reality of shattered lives and broken dreams, We carry on” – Tim McGraw

“Remember me when you’re out walkin’, When the snow falls high outside your door, Late at night when you’re not sleepin’, And moonlight falls across your floor, When I can’t hurt you anymore, You’ll find better love, Strong as it ever was, Deep as the river runs, Warm as the morning sun, Please remember me”- Tim McGraw

“I’m no stranger to the rain, But there’ll always be tomorrow, And I’ll beg, steal, or borrow, a little sunshine, And I’ll put this cloud behind me, That’s how the Man designed me, To ride the wind and dance in a hurricane, I’m no stranger to the rain” -Keith Whitley

“But tomorrow, we’ll run a little bit faster, Tomorrow, we’re going to find what we’re after at last, Feelings that we left in the past, There’s romance in the sunset, We’re boats against the current to the end”- Eric Carman

“I’ll close my eyes, Then I won’t see, The love you don’t feel, When you’re holding me. Morning will come, And I’ll do what’s right; Just give me till then, To give up this fight. And I will give up this fight.”_ Bonnie Raitt

“If I could read your mind, love
What a tale your thoughts could tell
Just like a paperback novel
The kind the drugstores sell
When you reach the part where the heartaches come
The hero would be me
But heroes often fail
And you won’t read that book again
Because the ending’s just too hard to take”- Gordon lightfoot

 

Leave a Reply

