The jukebox of my mind part 1

The Past:

“All at once, I finally took a moment and I’m realizing that Your not coming back  And it finally hit me all at once. All at once,  I started counting teardrops and at least a million fell . My eyes began to swell, And all my dreams were shattered all at once” -Whitney Houston


End of relationships with children:

“You’re so afraid your life is over, And nothing I can say can change your mind. How can anybody be so selfish, And treat you all so cruel, Go on and scream at me and cry. I’ll always hold you in my soul, And I’m never going to leave you all alone…Because love should teach you joy, And not the imitation, That your mama and daddy tried to show you.
I did it for you, and for me, And because I still believe, There’s only one thing, That you can never give up, Never compromise on, And that’s the real thing you need in love.” – Kenny Loggins


Past relationships:

“Well I’m a-runnin’ down the road, tryin’ to loosen my load
I’ve got seven women on my mind
Four that want to own me, two that want to stone me
One says she’s a friend of mine
Take it easy, take it easy
Don’t let the sound of your own wheels drive you crazy
Lighten up while you still can
Don’t even try to understand
Just find a place to make your stand, and take it easy”- Jackson Browne


On my current “relationship”:

“Now look at me baby
Struggling to do everything right
And then it all falls apart
When out go the lights
I’m just a lonely pilgrim
I walk this world in wealth
I want to know if it’s you I don’t trust
Cause I damn sure don’t trust myself

Now you play the loving woman
I’ll play the faithful man
But just don’t look too close
Into the palm of my hand
We stood at the alter
The gypsy swore our future was right
But come the wee wee hours
Well maybe baby the gypsy lied
So when you look at me
You better look hard and look twice
Is that me baby
Or just a brilliant disguise”- Bruce Springsteen


The future and the end:

“Well, I woke up this morning, I got myself a beer
Well, I woke up this morning, and I got myself a beer
The future’s uncertain, and the end is always near” -The Doors


On the game of love:

“You love her
But she loves him
And he loves somebody else
You just can’t win
And so it goes
Till the day you die
This thing they call love
It’s gonna make you cry” -J. Giles Band

On Divorce:

“And I don’t mind
About the things you’re gonna say Lord, I gave all my money and my time
I know it’s a shame
But I’m giving you back your name….
I gave you my heart
And I tried ot make you happy
And you gave me nothing in return
You know it ain’t so hard to say
Would you please just go away“- Commodores


 

 

Leave a Reply

