The Legend of Tiger

He is her cat now and before that he was my cat but he has never belonged to either one of us. Tiger was not our cat, in all honestly I never saw him as “my” cat. He is a connection to someone no longer around. I kept him and feed him and tried my best to keep him safe not because I had this long deep love for him, but I do, but out of an unspoken promise that I would keep him alive. I would not say that he was at the top of the list of favorite animals but he was on it. He was not Cinny or ganny, Tiger is not one of her beloved dogs but he held a place in her heart.

I remember my first night in san Antonio after making the long drive here. I woke up early in the morning and I was the only one in the bed, she was gone. I rolled over looking at me for our first meeting was tiger. The last month or so has been strange going so long between seeing him. He has been longer in my life than any other human has.

I know his time will come but it’s not now or anytime soon. I know that he is in good hands and that there is many days left in him but when I think of what me and him have been thru, the link I have with him….

Tears is what I have for him.

Leave a Reply

